Mar 07

Seeking Gloria White Community Angel Award Nominations

Gloria White Community Angel Award 2018 Nominations

Nominations Open through March 23

Nomination forms and Criteria available here.

Project Compassion is celebrating 45 years of supporting foundress Gloria White’s mission of bringing joy, companionship, and quality of life to residents of long-term care facilities. The Gloria White Community Angel Award was created to recognize and honor an individual for their exceptional contributions and efforts to serve the elderly in our area while also demonstrating Gloria’s outstanding qualities of integrity, leadership, compassion, and service. Presentation of the award is made during the annual Community Awards and Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon celebration each April.

To nominate, please complete the electronic nomination form or follow the hard copy submission instructions provided below.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Demonstrates a commitment to improving the quality of life for senior citizens
  • Demonstrates leadership, integrity, dedication, and compassion in their work
  • Strengthens the community’s ability to serve senior citizens
  • Is humble, kind, unpretentious, and self- sacrificing in their work
  • Motivates and encourages others to join the effort to help those in need

*The nominee’s work does not need to be associated with Project Compassion or any particular facility or group.

Nominations from the public are open now through March 23. Forms are available online at www.projectcompassioninc.com. Nominations can also be submitted by sending an email to [email protected], or by mailing or delivering the requested information in person to the Project Compassion office at 1205 S. Albert Pike, Fort Smith, AR. 72903

Past awardees include: Judge Warren Kimbrough, Mac McGehee, Mayor Ray Baker, Dr. J. Earl White, Dr. Sandi Sanders, Bill Beall, Polly Crews, Ed Dell Wortz, Jim Medley, Pat Shaw Major Paul Willis, Helen Francis, Shirley Rowe, Kathy Fuhrman, Nancy Zornes, Betty Stutts, Dr. Calline Ellis, Betty Coots, Susie Hood, Nina Price, Sr. Judith Marie Keith, RSM, Dr. Eric Stein, Dr. Sam Landrum, Dr. Dana Rabideau, Fred Kinslow, Candace Ezekiel.

The Community Awards and Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon will be held on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 11:30 at Immaculate Conception Church in the Monsignor Wm. Galvin Parish Hall, 22 North 13th Street, Fort Smith, AR 72903